The Arctic Monkeys Band

Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Matt Helders and Andy Nicholson.

Arctic Monkeys’s original set of members included Alex Turner (lead vocals and guitar), Jamie Cook (guitar), Matt Helders (drums and backing vocals) and Andy Nicholson (bass guitar).

Within just four years though the group’s bassist had to skip their 2006 North America tour due to fatigue. Nick O’Malley of the Dodgems filled in the position during the tour and then was unexpectedly asked to stay on after

Nicholson and the rest of the group decided that he wouldn’t be coming back after all.  Nicholson has decided to pursue a successful career as a DJ in Sheffield.

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>